Wish You Were Here: North Carolina

August 11th 2017

20170727_070626

It’s never too early to start thinking about the future.

So, after leaving Washington D.C., North Carolina was our next stop. North Carolina wasn’t one of my usual touristy, explorational trips, it was more for my parents. So, to keep things brief, my parents planning on leaving NY in a couple of years and this stop of our trip was mostly for them to look around.

 

On the first day we checked out some housing communities in Raleigh and got some really good chicken at a place called Beasley’s, which I would recommend to any fried chicken lover out there (they drizzle the chicken in honey and it’s like a heart attack waiting to happen, but so so good).

20170726_121055

The next day we checked out Charlotte and the Lake Norman area which were beautiful. Charlotte is an insanely beautiful city and the more rural and nature-y parts were amazing too. I’d love to go back and explore when I get the chance someday. That night we went to a restaurant called Queen City Q with my mom’s friend from middle school. We got there early so I also got the chance to check out the local Goodwill and found 2 books I’ve been dying to get for $1 a piece!

So I guess this Wish You Were Here is kind of incomplete, but it just gives me a reason to go back and explore again!

So until next time, Wish You Were Here~

Jess~

Leave a Reply

