Support Systems

July 28th 2017
We all get by with a little help from our friends~

Find friends who support your passions…better yet, find friends who share your passions. Find friends that push you to want to succeed and find friends who will work with you, inspire you, teach you, and grow with you. Find yourself a good support system.

It is incredibly important to be able to fend for yourself in a competitive world where everybody has hopes and dreams flying all over the place. But having a good support system is like having a secret weapon in your arsenal that no one else can duplicate. And the more you build up that support system, the more resources you will have to grow and thrive.

My support system is very broad and covers a wide array of my interests. I have friends who constantly support my yoga dreams, friends who encourage me to blog, friends who encourage me to perform, friends who encourage me to improve my career, and best friends who encourage all of the above. And finding friends who share those interests and will motivate you is even better.

I have friends who enjoy writing and performing and yoga and everything under the sun, and watching them work hard to succeed has done nothing but inspire me to follow suit. It is almost like a little kick in the butt. When I see my friends being productive, I strive for the same. If I see a friend killing it at yoga or doing a lot of fun music stuff or writing a lot, I want to be right up there with them, feeling that accomplished.

So where is the best places to find a support system? Anywhere and everywhere if you aren’t afraid to talk to people. I met one of my best friends through a social media app that we used to use and we share all of the same passions and she lives an 8 hour drive away from me. A person doesn’t need to live around the block to be a good support system. My friend and I constantly support each other, give each other ideas, keep each other working because we know we want the other person to be doing the same. And honestly that fact alone has kept us friends for over 5 years now and has made her one of my closest friends even though we have only met in person twice.

Don’t be afraid to look for people to support you, they just might be looking for you too~

Jess~

5 comments

  1. burninskyblog · July 28

    best friends

    Liked by 2 people

  2. Traveling Warrior.leegunnblog · July 28

    “I get by, with a little help from my friends”. Great blog!😃

    Liked by 2 people

  3. minhcuong93 · August 19

    Đừng sợ tìm người để hỗ trợ bạn, họ cũng có thể tìm kiếm bạn

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

